Majuli Cultural Landscape Management Authority
...Promoting and preserving the rich heritage of Majuli


      The Police set-up in Majuli is headed by the Sub-Divisional Police Officer, (SDPO), Majuli. Majuli gas three (3) Police Stations: the Garamur Police Station, the Majuli Police Station and the Jengraimukh Police Station. There are two Police outposts: Bongaon Outpost and Dakhin Majuli Outpost situated at Nimati Ghat outpost in Jorhat.and one Patrol Post in Nayabazar.

      There are twenty Gaon Panchayats (GP) in Majuli, twelve of which come under the Majuli Development Block and the remaining eight under the Ujani Majuli Development Block.

      The Gaonburahs keep in Constant touch with the administration. Similarly, the Village Defence Parties (VDPs) maintain close links with the civil and police administration.

  1. Majuli Police station, Kamalabari
    Ph. No. : 03775-273429
  2. Garamur Sadar Police Station, Garamur
    Ph. No. : 03775-274436
  3. Jengraimukh Police Station, Jengraimukh
    Ph. No. : 03775-272061